IHRIM Recognition Awards

IHRIM has long recognized the need to honor members and professionals who have made distinguished contributions to IHRIM and the practice of human resources information management.


Click on the individual award below for more information on our award winners.

IHRIM Chair’s Award


The IHRIM Chair’s Award is presented to an individual who has made outstanding contributions to the general field of human resource information management.

IHRIM Summit Award


The IHRIM Summit Award recognizes members who have made significant, long-term contributions to the HRIM industry and the advancement of IHRIM’s mission and goals.
2014 Summit Award Winner:
Jason A. Averbook

IHRIM Ambassador Award


The IHRIM Ambassador Award recognizes individuals who are IHRIM members in good standing for significant volunteer contributions within the previous twelve months in support of the Association’s mission and goals.
2014 Ambassador Award Winners:
Henry Chung, HRIP
Denise Eppel, HRIP

Project of the Year Award


The IHRIM Project of the Year Award honors project teams for their successful completion of an HR information management project.
2016 Project of the Year Award Winner:
Cox Enterprises

IHRIM Partner’s Award


The IHRIM Partners Award Program is presented to organizations which have made significant contributions to the practice of human resources information management and/or to the supporting the mission and goals of the Association.
2016 Partner’s Award Winner:
SAP SuccessFactors