IHRIM Summit Award

IHRIM Summit New
The IHRIM Summit Award recognizes members who have made significant, long-term contributions to the HRIM industry and the advancement of IHRIM’s mission and goals.

2014 Summit Award Winner:

Jason A. Averbook

Jason Averbook’s contributions to the HR Information Management (HRIM) profession span many years, beginning with his days at Ceridian and PeopleSoft, where he built strong relationships with industry-leading companies to understand the impact of technology on business and how to implement it. As President and Co-Founder of Knowledge Infusion, he helped businesses and technology leaders around the world think differently about the future of the workplace.

After Knowledge Infusion was acquired by Appirio, he was appointed Appirio’s chief Business Innovation Officer. Drawing on more than 20 years of experience in the HR and technology industry, Jason works closely with clients as the executive lead on strategic consulting engagements. He is dedicated to helping organizations create technology strategy and execution plans that tie HR technology to business results and transform people, process and technology to align with business objectives.

In addition to being recognized as one of the top thought leaders in the HR and workforce technology space, he is a sought-after speaker at worldwide events, including IHRIM, HR Tech Europe, HR Technology Conference and SHRM, as well as conducting a variety of large group presentations for HR and technology audiences. He provides education and thought leadership to the HRIM community through countless webinars. He is a frequent contributor to IHRIM’s Workforce Solutions Review, HR Executive, Workforce Management, Talent Management, Bloomberg Businessweek, Forbes, Fortune, The Wall Street Journal, CIO, NPR, SHRM and other well-known publications. He is frequently quoted in a variety of HR and technology publications.

Jason was honored by Human Capital Magazine as a recipient of its Future HR Leader Award and has been named as one of the top ten leaders in the Human Capital Management space by HR Executive Magazine, one of the top Influencers in HR and in March, 2014, one of the top HR technology influencers on Twitter. He is the author of the book, HR From Now to Next: Reimagining the Workplace of Tomorrow.

An IHRIM member since 1998, Jason served on the Twin Cities Chapter Board and on the Association Board. He has been a regular presenter at the IHRIM annual conference and has presented IHRIM webinars and chapter programs. In 2007, Knowledge Infusion was recognized in 2007 with the IHRIM Partners Award.

Past Summit Award Winners


Rich Berger, HRIP, SPHR

Lexy Martin


Robert H. Chapman, Jr., HRIP, PMP


Jacqueline Kuhn, HRIP


Catherine Veinbachs


Lisa Rowan


Nov Omana, HRIP


Dr. Carl Hoffmann

Jim Spoor


Robert Loller


Dr. Donald Harris


Karen Beaman, HRIP

Barbara Von Bergen, HRIP


John A. Hinojos, HRIP


Robert H. Stambaugh

Row Henson


Lynne E. Mealy, HRIP


Joseph T. Pasqualetto


Miriam F. Ward


William Berry

Al Doran

Rick Fletcher

Lyman Seamans


Naomi L. Bloom

Marc S. Miller

Lisa M. Plantamura, HRIP


Cindy Diers Lappe

Jan Fretwell, HRIP

Ed Goldmacher

Sidney H. Simon

Alfred J. Walker